Rose Couture

Aspiring teacher. “The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires.” ― William Arthur Ward

Feedback is important for teachers

Leave a comment

After much fiddling with GarageBand and Audacity last night, I finally figured out how to work with GarageBand to create a podcast for ECMP355. I had a sweet podcast, but when I tried changing its format, I lost all my work, which was very frustrating after spending 2 hours playing around and finally having an alright first podcast. I was very happy when my teacher responded to me on Twitter and explained to me how to export my podcast from GarageBand to iTunes, before uploading it to a platform such as SoundCloud. For my introduction special effects, I used a drumstick that I had at home with a book to make a beat then I applied the “ping pong” effect to it. I also used a cowbell that I flicked with my finger and with a drumstick for the closing part. I tried making my voice different for the intro and the closing, but I could only use one voice effect for the whole thing (maybe someone can help me with that in the future?). One thing I learned from this experience is to always save an extra copy of what you have before trying to change the format, otherwise you will lose the work you spent quite a bit of time on! So here it is, not so perfect, but have a listen and let me know what you guys think!

Leave a Reply

