Rose Couture

Aspiring teacher. “The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires.” ― William Arthur Ward

My Shoes, Age 5

Leave a comment

After this Thursday’s ECMP355 class, I could not wait to start creating my presentation for this week’s assignment! I was inspired by Dean Shareski’s own presentation of “A Childhood Walk”. As most of the roads and trails I took walks on as a child are grid roads, and in the boonies, I could not access these special places on Google Maps, so I decided to put my own twist to the childhood walk. I would take you on an overview of a day with me at the age of 5. From the region I am from, to the school I attended, I take you in my younger self’s shoes.

As I was planning the making of this video, I use the Search for Creative Commons’ link we were given in class, and I was able to download a few songs that I could play in the background, as I was recording my screen and my own voice. Links for these songs are in the video’s description, and righthere. I hope you enjoy and show me your own versions of the “childhood walk”!

Leave a Reply

